Advisory Council


The Advisory Council is a standing panel of subject matter experts (SMEs) that participate in new program development, including standards and credentialing, updating of existing programs, and advising on credentialing policies. The Council makes recommendations and provides SME input to assist in development as it pertains to credentialing.

Chair: Jack Krikorian, Tooling and Manufacturing Association

Vice Chair: Joan Cook, Joan Cook Consulting

Advisory Council Member Organization
Bob Achille Connecticut Technical High School System
Paul Agosta Applied Technology Systems
Shawn Ballee Waubonsee Community College
Todd Bishop Forsyth Technical Community College
James Blizzard Immersive Engineering, Inc. 
Mark Brown Vermeer Corporation
Keith Butzgy CNC Software, Inc/Mastercam 
William Chambers Southern Union
Jeffery Combs Trident Technical College
Theodore Davis FMC Technologies
Edward Drapatin W.F. Kaynor Technical High School 
Raymond Elledge Verisurf 3D Measurement 
Tom Friskey Jane Addams Resource Corporation
David Gibson Amarillo Independent School District 
Jerry Hamm Arthrex Inc
Niles Harrison Champions Machine Tool 
Pete Hinzy Prater Industries
Aaron Kolb Harper College
Andy Livin Kirkwood Community College
Jerald Logan Green Country Technology Center
Norman MacIntyre MacIntyre Consulting 
Eric Miller Community College of Denver
Phyllis Miller Hamill Manufacturing Company
Richard Nahmensen True Manufacturing
Joseph Osterman C. G. Bretting Manufacturing
Brad Pence Bryan Tool & Machining
Thomas Peters Symbol Training Institute
Darin Petzold Coastline Regional Occupational Program
Thomas Pleuger Blackhawk Technical College
Thomas Rhoads American Railcar Industries 
Steve Rose Bates Technical College
Jamie Rowan Polk State College 
Anthony Rubino Community College of Denver
Chad Schron Tooling U - SME 
Gretchen Schultz Tooling U - SME 
Daniel Smith Tempel
Kerry Smith Davidson County Community College 
Curtis Snyder Atlas Tool Works, Inc. 
Leslie Solomon VRSim, Inc. 
Jeffrey Taylor Crafts Technology
Theodore Toth Rosenberger North America
Jimmy Wakeford Barefoot CNC
Richard Willey Tarleton State University
Linda Wolff Perfection Spring & Stamping Corp.
Interested in joining the Advisory Council?